NCSU Faculty Senate Resources and Environment Committee Meeting March 11, 2021

Adam Breuggemann (University Budget Director), and Barbara Moses (Associate Vice Chancellor Budget and Resource Management) met with the committee to discuss the issue of EHRA non-faculty positions.

The committee had asked for more information about the numbers of personnel (and the resources committed to these personnel) included in various sub-categories of EHRA: administrators; academic advisors; counsellors; research assistants; public service; extension; etc.

We were provided with a handout (attached) that indicates the gross figures for EHRA Nonteaching and Teaching Salaries. We learned that 27% of the EHRA Non-teaching salary monies went to individuals who are on the faculty. These are faculty who are conducting research or who have moved into administration. The committee was promised more information concerning the number of people in various categories.

Attachment: Power-point:

https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/#label/Faculty+Senate/QgrcJHsNkdhlmWJFCrDkhktQkJPcgZlbDDB?projector=1&messagePartId=0.1