## NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY

## Office of the Faculty Senate Academic Policy Committee

March 29, 2022 Minutes

Attendance: Lisa Bass-Freeman (co-chair), Paul Williams (co-chair), Robert Riehn, Intae Yoon, Ken Zagacki, Christopher DePerno, and Greg Tourino.

Absent (excused): Christopher DePerno

Guests: Amy Jinnette, Nikki Colfield

The Academic Policy Committee (APC) of the Faculty Senate discussed the following:

- I. The Committee spent the first part of the meeting assigning faculty members to the University Standing Committees that are the purview of the APC.
- II. The committee discussed Bret Smith's response to our earlier suggested change to the language of paragraph 2.12.1 of the syllabus regulation. We made one more recommended change and are currently awaiting Bret's response.
- III. Old Business None
- IV. Adjournment

The Committee adjourned at 3:30 P.M.

Respectfully submitted, Paul Williams Co-chair Academic Policy Committee